Don’t Feed The Dark Updates 10/29/16

Posted: October 29, 2016 in Apocalypse, books, creative writing, drama, Free Online Novel, free zombie books, Giveaways, Horror, horror fiction, killing zombies, living dead, monsters, mystery, novels, serial novels, Survival, suspense, thriller, Uncategorized, walking dead, zombie books, Zombies
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

image12

~~~

Hello Everyone,

Like many of you, November/December is already turning into a busy couple of months due to the upcoming holidays and that dreaded but necessary ‘day’ job that I loathe so much.

I originally had three weeks built into my posting schedule in an attempt to alleviate some of the busy, but have decided that I don’t won’t to interrupt my serial twice for the sake of one more chapter that I wanted to start in December, which may run longer than expected, causing me to stop mid-chapter and resume in January.

So… starting on Monday, October 31st, I will start Chapter 34: Secrets, a six episode chapter, which will run for the next three weeks through most of November, and then DFTD will be going on break for the remainder of the year. I’ve decided that this is the best way to approach my posting schedule with the least amount of interruptions in my serial. Also, the end of the next chapter makes a good pausing point in the story since Chapter 35: Dead Dolls (Part 1) will be delving into a new story line surrounding Meredith’s character.

So here’s the tentative breakdown for the remainder of Don’t Feed The Dark, Book Four – Phantoms:

Chapter 34: Secrets will begin on Halloween and finish on Friday, November 18th.

Holiday Hiatus: November 19th – January 1st.

Chapter 35: Dead Dolls (Part One) will start Monday, January 2nd.

So starting in January, the remainder of Book Four will resume and run without interruption until the conclusion of the arc. I’m estimating at least four more chapters carrying us well into April or May of 2017.

While on break (time permitting), I plan on posting a special episode or two of After The Dark, my DFTD talk show, to take a look of where we are so far. Also, I may have a new spin-off story available during the break… no promises though.

That’s all for now. See you on Monday for the final chapter of 2016 and I hope you all have a great Halloween!
-Scott

~~

Comments? I love to read them

