Don’t Feed The Dark Updates 7/5/16

Posted: July 5, 2016 in Apocalypse, books, creative writing, drama, Free Online Novel, free zombie books, Horror, horror fiction, Interviews/Reviews, killing zombies, living dead, monsters, mystery, novels, serial novels, Survival, suspense, talk show, thriller, Uncategorized, walking dead, zombie books, Zombie Talk Show, Zombies
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Book Four Promo

Hello Everyone,

I hope you all had a great Fourth of July weekend. Just wanted to check in let you all know where DFTD stands currently. This will be my last update until the end of the month when I announce the exact date of the August premiere of Book Four: Phantoms and the new serial format (more to come on that later).

Currently, it looks like I’ll have the first three chapters finished by the middle of this month (and hopefully Chapter 4 will be ready shortly before the premiere). That will give me enough buffer episodes to start posting online in August while writing Chapters 5 and 6. Chapter 7 is already completed.

Speaking very generally about the next arc, what I’ve seen emerge so far tells me that Book Four, at its core, will be a very ‘human’ story, taking on the nature of how prolonged isolation can affect us as survivors on a very psychological level. Also, there are ‘story seeds’ that I’ve been sowing for a while now that will begin to break ground in this new arc, and quite a few new seeds that will be planted to surprise us at a later time in the series. I have been calling this arc, the transitional story in this series, or the bridge between ‘yesterday’ and ‘tomorrow’. There will be a whole lot of shit happening. And that’s all I can really say for now.

Other than that, I just want to announce that Episode #3 of my DFTD talk show, After The Dark, will resume Friday, July 15th. I wanted to get one out this week but the holiday weekend chewed up too much time. My apologies. I can tell you that the third episode will be titled, ‘Villains’ and our host, Mr. Ecko will be speaking with one of our bad guys from the series.

That’s all for now.
-Scott

~~~

Comments? I love to read them

