Don’t Feed The Dark Updates: 6/12/16

Posted: June 12, 2016 in Apocalypse, books, creative writing, drama, Free Online Novel, free zombie books, Horror, horror fiction, killing zombies, living dead, monsters, mystery, novels, serial novels, Survival, suspense, thriller, Uncategorized, walking dead, writer's blogs, zombie books, Zombies
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

image12

~~~

Hello Everyone,

We will be wrapping up Book Three this week with the last three-episode chapter, titled, Aftermath. But this is not the conclusion of the series. Fortunately, for all of you who joined in on the second run of the first three books, you will only have to wait a short while to find out what’s coming next.

For the rest of you who have been with me since the first serial run, which started in February 2014 and concluded in January 2015, you will finally get to continue reading this story. Thank you for your patience.

In August, I will begin posting new episodes to the fourth installment of Don’t Feed The Dark, titled, Phantoms. I will talk more about Book Four after the conclusion of Book Three.

Looking ahead: Presently, I have 83,000 words written for the new story arc and quite a bit more to write. I am hoping to have the fourth book (rough draft) finished before October, but time will tell. I also have two additional spin-off stories planned that I will write as time allows.

After the conclusion of Book Three on Friday, I’m sure your brains will be spinning with all kinds of questions, or maybe you simply want to share your enjoyment of the story up to this point, or, maybe you just want to yell at me for the outcome of Book Three (sorry, no spoilers). In any case, I will be posting an “Afterwards” episode over the weekend discussing various topics from the first three books and open the floor to all of you who have burning questions that need answered. I will try to answer what I can, but understand, this is still an ongoing series.

Also, during the two month wait, I’m entertaining the idea of running an online show dedicated to DFTD which will allow my cast members (still alive, or deceased) a chance to be interviewed and allow readers to ask questions to them directly. I’m thinking about calling it After the Dark, and it would post once a week. Should be fun.

Well, that’s all for now. I hope you enjoy the last three episodes of Book Three… see you this weekend ;)

-Scott

~~~

Comments? I love to read them

