Don’t Feed The Dark, Book Three: Recruits (Cover Preview)

Posted: January 2, 2016 in Apocalypse, books, creative writing, drama, Free Online Novel, free zombie books, Horror, horror fiction, killing zombies, living dead, monsters, mystery, novels, serial novels, Survival, suspense, thriller, Uncategorized, walking dead, zombie books, Zombies
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

BOOK 3 FINISHED COVER (Medium)

~~~

Hello everyone. Here’s a preview of the new cover for the third book in the series, titled, Recruits. As many of you already know, Don’t Feed The Dark takes place in various locations throughout Northeast Ohio. I have had a lot of fun putting these covers together and making sure that the photographs used are actually in the vicinity where this long zombie tale takes place. For this photograph, I found an old picture I took on a long hike within Hell Hollow Wilderness Area, located in Thompson, Ohio. With a little digital magic I was able to create this eerie image which captures the essence of certain chapters in this story arc. For those of you who have read the original serial run, you may recognize the waterfall in the background of this image (no spoilers from me… just teasers).

I’m looking forward to getting this third novel out there as I’m already writing book four. Don’t Feed The Dark, Book Three: Recruits will be out in paperback later this month.

~~~

Books 1-2-3

Here’s something I thought worth sharing: Don’t Feed The Dark was originally slated to be a trilogy. Since I have already written the first three books, which barely scratch the surface on this much larger story, I estimate that I am at least four more books away from completing this long tale which grew into something much bigger than I ever expected. Time will tell just how long this series will be, and I for one am in it for the long haul. Hope to see you all at the end… whenever that is… lol.

If you haven’t experienced the Dark as of yet, the first three books in the series have been completed. Don’t Feed The Dark, Book Four: Phantoms is already underway and I’m ready to embark on this new adventure which I hope to have finished this summer.

More to come,
-Scott

~~~

Comments? I love to read them

