sample3-small

~~~

Hello Everyone, I just thought you would like a sneak peek at a proposed cover for Don’t Feed The Dark, Book One which is scheduled to be released in June.

I’m spending a great deal of time on the arrangement of this first book since it is not only the debut novel, but also the tribute book dedicated to the serial novel run that started back last February. Much like a television season going to DVD, I’m treating this first book the same way, and I’m going to make sure it’s loaded with all sorts of ‘special features’ dedicated to the work and the fans of this series.

What I can tell you for sure is that the first fifteen chapters and both spin-off stories will be included in this first volume, along with anything else I can think of that is relevant to the first serial run. Incidentally, this photo was taken in the actual location used in the story (zombies not included…lol). More to come as we get closer.

-Scott

~~~

Comments
  1. amber watters says:

    love that you used the train tracks as the cover!

    Like

  2. amber watters says:

    Its exactly as I pictured it as well, didn’t realize you used a real track in the story!

    Like

    • sscherr says:

      I’m glad you like the cover, Amber. Yes, this set of tracks is closed off and was once an active rail to and from the power plant that inspired the fictional one in the story. Just recently, I had a chance to follow the survivors’ route, stopping in Jefferson, Ohio, where I had opportunities to take a lot of photos that may or may not be converted into future covers… time will tell ;)

      Like

Comments? I love to read them

