Notes and Updates

~~~

After 42 weeks and over 400,000 words, we’ve finally reached the final chapter of the first book in the Don’t Feed The Dark series! I want to thank all of you for your patience while I wrote a very challenging, but rewarding, Chapter 26, that forced me to modify the posting schedule a few times and not rush the chapter. I’m just grateful that I’ve managed to maintain the three episode a week pace that I started back in February. Also, my many thanks go out to the voters out there that would not accept my novel falling in the rankings over at Top Web Fiction. I thank you all for stepping in and voting, keeping my novel up near the top ten where it was consistently holding up until last week.

I have to tell you, so much changed as I was writing this last chapter as my characters drifted away from the plot boards and outlines that I originally had, taking me on a different course than I had expected. By the time it was finished, I was tempted to rename it, Chapter 26-Martyrs.

And as for chapter changes, the last chapter will now be titled, Chapter 27-End Game. I estimate (and I am strongly determined to make this happen) that I should be able to complete this final chapter over the next two weeks. Of course, I never know how long each episode is going to be and some of them have been long as of late.

It’s been a very productive last three months as I wrote 35,000 words in September; 36,000 in October; and 45,000 for the month of November which is an all time high for me!

As far as the schedule for next week, I’m going to try and keep the Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday schedule, but I continue to ask for your patience if I have to adapt to longer episodes. I will try to post as early as possible when each episode is available and I will definitely maintain the three episode a week minimum.

I’ll have a lot more to talk about as we reach the conclusion… but for now… no spoilers ;)

Once again, If you haven’t experienced The Dark yet, I encourage you to start from the beginning and stay awhile. Here’s a direct link to the start of the first chapter, titled, Demon Night.

https://freezombienovel.wordpress.com/2014/02/10/chapter-1-1-demon-night/

As always, thanks to everyone that’s been reading along and supporting this project in any way you can.

Please continue to spread the word and help Don’t Feed The Dark find more readership. It’s why I’m doing this and I look forward to interacting with as many readers as possible.

Here’s a few ways you can you help:

Share my posts with your friends on Facebook, Twitter, WordPress, your blogs, etc., and let them know I’m here. That’s the hardest part of this gig is just getting DFTD to the readers. Hell, it’s already free… lol.

Be sure to vote for Don’t Feed The Dark at “Top Web Fiction”. It requires nothing but a click by you next to my listing to help increase its standing, which raises its visibility among potential readers. You can vote for it every seven days and help me keep it listed.

http://topwebfiction.com/

You can also stay updated by coming on over to show your support by “liking” my Facebook page at:

https://www.facebook.com/dont.feed.the.dark

Finally, and most importantly, if you’re enjoying the book, please leave a comment along the way so I know you’re still reading along. There’s nothing more encouraging and motivating then hearing directly from the readers ;)

That’s all for now,
-Scott

Comments
  1. genericIntent says:

    I’ve been enjoying this dark story and hope you have plans for a second book!

    Like

    • sscherr says:

      Welcome, genericIntent. I’m glad you’re enjoying this dark work. Rest assured, book two is already in the planning stages with atleast four chapters spinning around in the my head already. Have to get this one long chapter finished first ;)

      Like

Comments? I love to read them

